Measuring Angles and Using Protractors

A couple weeks ago, My class and I covered angles, I had done this last year, but for many, it was a new experience. We learned what angles were, and how to measure them using protractors. To start, Mrs George covered our tables with masking tape. Then she gave us protractors. We had to measure the angles the tape created, and write it down on the tape with a pencil. My friends and I began immediately. We quickly measured most of the angles. We double checked some of the harder to measure angles. While doing this, Mrs George taught us that the interior angles of a triangle always added up to 180 degrees. We finished measuring quite quickly and began something else. We took peeled off the tape a week later. It was incredibly satisfying.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *